top of page
Search
  • Chaya Kagan

Praline Mousse Cannoli

Updated: Apr 7, 2021

Presentation: 5/10. Obviously it's fancier than some of the other desserts I made, but the brown is a little monochromatic

Taste: 8/10. The mousse has tartness from the cream cheese and sweetness from the praline. The wafer rolls were also good. I just didn't like the nuttiness of the cream so much.

Texture: 10/10. The filling was creamy and the wafer were crispy with some added creaminess from the chocolate

Time/Convenience: 5/10. I couldn't find praline paste so I had to make it myself. I also had to buy the wafer rolls. It was a bit laborious filling the wafer rolls.

All in all: 7/10. Tastes like Paris (not that I've ever been)

Credit: Something Sweet: Desserts, Baked Goods, and Treats for Every Occasion, by Miriam Pascal


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Cookbook Challenge. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page