top of page
Search
  • Chaya Kagan

Neapolitan Trifles

Updated: Apr 7, 2021

Presentation: 8/10. I liked the contrast of color and texture between the light pink mousse and dark brown crumbs.

Taste: 7/10. I liked the mousse but not so much (just my personal opinion, nothing wrong with the mousse itself), but the chocolate crumble was really good. I didn't like them together.

Texture: 7/10. I liked the creaminess from the mousse and crunchiness from the crumble, but I didn't like it so much together.

Time/Convenience: 7/10. I had to buy the strawberry pie filling, but the recipe didn't take too long, despite having different components.

All in all: 7.75/10. Perfect for a party.

Credit: Something Sweet: Desserts, Baked Goods, and Treats for Every Occasion, by Miriam Pascal


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Cookbook Challenge. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page