top of page
Search
  • Chaya Kagan

Chocolate Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies

Updated: Apr 8, 2021

Presentation: 7/10. Obviously these are a lot more sophisticated than the other cookies I made because they have two components: the cookie and the cream. They came out a bit messy but they still look nice

Taste: 6/10. The cookie itself was really good, but the taste was too much for me. I don't like peanut butter and, unlike the cookie, the frosting didn't have any chocolate in it to balance out the flavor.

Texture: 5/10. Since I let the cookies cool before sandwiching them, they didn't have the chewy, gooey texture the other cookies had. The frosting was creamy and fluffy, though.

Time/Convenience: 6/10. There were a few ingredients my mom and I had to buy and, as the recipe consisted of not only the cookie but the cream as well, it took a little longer to make. I had to let the cookies cool before sandwiching them, which took a while.

All in all: 6/10. PB and J without the J

Credit: Something Sweet: Desserts, Baked Goods, and Treats for Every Occasion, by Miriam Pascal


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Cookbook Challenge. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page