top of page
Search
  • Chaya Kagan

Chocolate and Strawberry Cupcakes

Updated: Apr 8, 2021

Presentation: 6/10. I like the contrast of the dark brown cupcakes and the light pink frosting, but the frosting came out a bit messy.

Taste: 7/10. This is just my opinion, but I'm not really a fan of how they tasted together.

Texture: 7/10. The cake was just right, but the frosting was too buttery in my opinion (I don't like buttercream all that much so this isn't a bad reflection on the recipe, just my preference.)

Time/Convenience: 5/10. Besides for the strawberry preserves, the ingredients were pretty straightforward, but making the frosting was an extra step.

All in all: 6.25/10. Every little girl's dream.

Credit: Something Sweet: Desserts, Baked Goods, and Treats for Every Occasion, by Miriam Pascal


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Cookbook Challenge. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page