top of page
Search
  • Chaya Kagan

Caramel Apple Bundt Cake

Updated: Apr 8, 2021

Presentation: 3/10. The cake got "scalped" as I took it out of the bundt pan, and inside it just looks kind of messy and the apple chunks don't look very appealing in my opinion

Taste: 5/10. Besides the caramel chips laying at the bottom of the bundt pan, the cake didn't really do it for me. I was hoping for some tartness from the apples to balance out the sweetness from the cake, but I used red apples which are sweet and didn't give the tartness I wanted.

Texture: 7/10. The cake was soft and moist, but the apples had a weird texture.

Time/Convenience: 7/10. Pretty easy recipe, long cook time, peeling and dicing the apples was a bit time-consuming.

All in all: 5.5/10. A carnival in a bundt pan.

Credit: Something Sweet: Desserts, Baked Goods, and Treats for Every Occasion, by Miriam Pascal


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2020 by Cookbook Challenge. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page